17308764_1603507526327838_70817844044397
我們的餐廳

追求完美

在TATE,我們認為,就餐而言,美食並非特定於某個地區的媒介,其食材收藏甚至不是經典食譜。它的基礎是相信一頓飯可以提升為一種藝術形式,一種可以被所有感官享受的觀念的完美表達。

 

可以有意識地控制空間,照明,時間,香氣,鍍層,溫度,質地和風味,從而達到運輸和展示的目的。追求美食的完美時光和持久的體驗,不僅可以通過致力於美食的複雜性來實現,而且可以通過不斷追求創新來實現。在傳統與適應之間找到平衡,可以激發我們的目的,因為我們將一致性和程序作為一種創造性的冥想形式進行練習。

菜式演繹

TATE根植於高級美食的烹飪哲學,而它的誕生源於其周圍的環境。符合香港烹飪特色的風味和成分激發了菜單的靈感,將熟悉的人們隔離並重新關聯,使其成為具有前衛意義的記憶和啟示編排。

通過單一成分的鏡頭,實現了一系列名為“食用故事”的系列,這些菜單集代表了東西方,過去和未來,精確度和創新性。結果是無窮無盡的可能性,驅使廚師團隊探索超出廚房門的範圍。

_X1A6034.JPG
_X1A8689_edited.jpg

探索味覺

“Ode to”菜單系列是主廚Vicky Lau對單一食材為主題的中法特色午市餐單究,最終形成了探索該主題的所有方面的論文。構成中國菜基礎的日常食材和調味品被分解為一個菜單主題,需要無數時間與此類產品的農民和生產者在一起,以了解其歷史,文化和人類學目的。

每道菜都是一個教訓,大廚們將創造力的界限超越了舒適感和熟悉度,並為食客們找到了謙虛的食材及其製作者的新發現。

關於 Date by TATE

在Date by TATE,我們將重新發現在家用餐的樂趣。通過米芝蓮星級餐廳Tate Dining Room的廚房中開發的菜單以及前Butler的餐飲專業知識,我們將以Tate的法式X中式風格為靈感,為您的家提供新的私人用餐體驗。我們提供可滿足任何場合心情的豐盛晚餐菜單鼓勵在家中慶祝。家裡簡單而豪華的美食具有餐廳無法比擬的親切感和魅力。

2020-07-31 08.44.131.jpg

泰特餐廳

營業時間

17:30 - 00:00(星期二 - 星期四)

12:00 -15:00&17:30 - 00:00 (星期五和星期六)

 

星期一,日休息

OUR RESTAURANT

IN PURSUIT OF PERFECTION

At TATE, we believe fine dining is not a medium particular to a region, collection of ingredients nor even classical recipes. Its foundation lies in the belief that a meal can and should be elevated to an art form - the perfect expression of an idea that can be consumed by all senses.

 

The intentional control of space, lighting, timing, aroma, plating, temperature, texture and flavour can transport and reveal. To pursue these perfect moments and lasting experiences is possible not only through dedication to fine dining’s intricacies, but also to the constant pursuit of innovation.  Finding balance between tradition and adaptation inspires purpose as we practise consistency and procedure as a form of creative meditation. 

A STATEMENT OF EXPRESSION

While rooted in the culinary philosophy of haute cuisine, TATE is born from its surroundings. Flavours and ingredients definitive to the culinary identity of Hong Kong inspire menus that isolate and recontextualize the familiar into an avant-garde choreography of memory and revelation.

 

Culminating into a series titled Edible Stories, a collection of menus representative of the East and West, past and future, precision and innovation, are realised through the lens of a singular ingredient.  The results are endless possibilities that drive the chef team to explore beyond their kitchen doors.

EXPLORATION OF FLAVOUR

Curiosity leads to obsession. The ‘Ode To’ menu series is Chef Vicky Lau’s in-depth study of a sole ingredient which leads to a final thesis exploring all facets that make-up the subject.  Every-day ingredients and flavours that make up the foundation of Chinese cuisine are deconstructed into a single menu theme requiring countless hours spent with farmers and producers of such products in order to understand its historical, cultural and anthropological purpose. 

 

Every dish is a lesson learnt-for the chefs to push creative boundaries beyond comfort and familiarity and for the diners, to find  newfound appreciation for humble ingredients and its makers.

ABOUT DatebyTATE

At Date by Tate we are rediscovering the joys of dining at home. With menus developed in the kitchens of Michelin-starred Tate Dining Room, and the catering expertise of formerly Butler, we are delivering a new private dining experience to your home inspired by Tate’s French x Chinese approach.  Our aim to encourage celebrations and togetherness at home is realized by a fully catered dinner menu that sets the mood for any occasion. The simple luxury Gastronomy Gourmet Box at home possesses an intimacy and charm no restaurant can match.

TATE DINING ROOM 

Opening Hours 
17:30 - 22:00 (Tuesday - Thursday)
12:00 - 16:00 & 17:30 - 22:00 (Friday & Saturday)
Closed on Monday  & Sunday